RSS

ebooks rock!


i'm inlove with books again! sadly though, i don't have the money to buy me some hard bound books to keep in my bookshelf. And man, i am so curious about the twilight series (heard it soooo many times, soooo long ago) so i tried reading the ebook version of it. And damn i spent 5 hours glued to my pc just to get to chapter 13? im not sure..but it is close to that. Anyway, its like the right timing too, i saw the movie trailer, and lo! it is like what i imagined it Edward was soooo freaking hot! The vampiric look got me hooked! wow, i could imagine myself on Bella's body right now..(gleeeeee)

Anyway, i still can't wait for twilight..and im uber excited to read more about it..sadly(again) because after 5 hours my eyes are hurting..and i still wanna read! Honestly, the book can be better than ebook, but ofcourse this is the only choice i have at the moment. Sometime in the future though, i want to get all 4 of em and H.P series in my shelf. Happily, i already have my paper back compiled version of LOTR. Dang, books are my thing, i still have that sense in me.

I began reading H.P back in elementary days..way before the 1st movie of it came out. I think i was reading Goblet of Fire when i was about to graduate. At Highschool i was reading LOTR.. i was imagining like crazy, mostly day dreaming about Legolas, Aragorn and Gimli running through the field beside my class room. At 3rd year high, i got my copy of Order of the Phonix, sadly a friend borrowed it and NEVER returned! That book was a gift from my sister! DANG! At 4rth year my mom never bought me another book because of the "incident" of borrowing. My friend, who was i was sorta- irritated to had a copy of the latest book of H.P (half blood prince) and i was like..sucking up to her so i can get to borrow it from her. Half way through the book she managed to snatch it away from me and never let me finished reading. Up to now i hate her for doing that. WHAT A BITCH.

In my college days though, i wasnt reading a lot. I was more focused on playing with my band, going to gigs, getting drunk with friends, smoking cigs and all the ussual "teen" stuff. Then after a few months of being together with monmon, i got knocked up with Morgan. Those were the hardest days of life. I have to lie a lot.

Back to the topic, so after 2 years without reading and loving a book about magic and vampires and mythological stuff.. Angela was back with her trusty pc this time. I do hope next year i have the cash to buy all four and enjoy reading them without stressing my eyes out and hearing mum roar about the pc being opened for quite some time. Dang, i still love reading, a trait i wanna pass Morgan someday.

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • RSS

Life as i know it


These past few weeks suck. Life has been a big roller coaster ride. But Morgan has been keeping me grounded most of the time. Too many things happend, including "guy" stuff. And most importantly is the relationship state. People do get problems, and i think im so sick of it. At the end of the day, i realized that this love for him is sooooooo strong that even if i hate him soooooo much, i still have the heart to forgive him. DANG!
Love,( like someone told me) is a mystery. We don't really know what it means but its that! see? i don't understand!!!
Anyway, im happy that things are back to norm again. Next year i'll be bidding sayonara to my luxury and sleep spells. I'll be working my ass off! Ah yes, only "Dubi" touches my skin.

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • RSS