RSS

the day the music died again (x3)


First there was Elvis Presley the "King of Rock n Roll" died in bathroom (atleast he is king of the "throne"), then there was my idol.. John Lennon, "my king" shot dead, and now here comes Michael Jackson..the "King of Pop".. our pop music..

As i am watching now, it still seems that he is still not gone. I can feel that he is still around, probably enjoying his FINAL freedom from everything that had him tyed down. I have watched a lot of shows todAY and all of them about THE Michael Jackson. I know it has been rough for him, controversies and such that happened in his short life. Finally he can be the person he wants to be.

But who is MJ in real life?
Started out as a 5 year old singing sensation along with his brothers and they called it "Jackson5"
A few years later he started out in his solo album, but it was when he did "Thriller" that made him sky rocket to super stardom. After a few years though he started to act weireder and weirder, before anyone knew, the once black jackson became white..his once natural looking nose became pointed and started to disfigure.

On the Sad morning of June 25, 2009 Michael Jackson was discovered collapsed at his rental home in Los Angeles. 911 emergency services responded promptly at 12:21 pm Pacific time arriving at 12:30 pm to find Michael unconscious and not breathing. He was rushed to the UCLA Medical Center and after a brief slip into a coma Michael was pronounced dead at 2:26pm; the cause reported as cardiac arrest. THE Los Angeles Police Department has opened an investigation and an autopsy is scheduled for Friday, June 26, 2009.

Michael lived a very colourful life and during a short 50 years he made an indelible mark on the planet Earth. Whether or not you are a fan there is nobody who can deny his impact and the memory of him which will persist in all of us indefinitely. Spread the word of Michael Jackson's legacy and make sure everyone will always remember.

"Rest in peace Mike, we will miss you but you are not alone..we are here with you"

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • RSS

So many things in mind...

Just a few weeks from now, i will be back to making decisions int he house without trusty Manang by my side. It is pretty scary, because i don't know if i could handle such a responsibility.

Next month would be my birthday and im turning 20. It seems that a few years ago, i was single, not a parent and carefree as a bird. I wonder what life brings me in my 20s.

"What could possibly happen? expect the unexpected."

As i drink this cup of hot chocolate before i sleep tonight, the future always scares the shit in me. I don't know if i could still be able to handle things properly from now on..

I am planning to apply in NCO Marikina branch and i do hope i pass, i need money to feed these mouths.

"What is God planning for me.."
{me in the state of questioning}

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • RSS

Ode to the past and toast to the present


It is tough these days. Though i am trying to cope. I realized some things, but i will mention them discreetly. I learned that there is more to love than just loving someone, you have to get hurt and misunderstand things in order to say that it is love. I don't think any relationship will last if everything was just happy. I am contented with what i have now. It is enough for me to have someone like Dubi to love, though he is quite difficult to deal with in bad situations, i am learning that i should take a step back and not let my pride in the way. Loving someone will really peel you off with yourself and will have to suffer along the way. The fruit of love though i very sweet. That feeling that someone is there for you in every step of the way in life is really something to look forward to. I always wonder how we both would look like when we are in our golden years. Will he still be crazy doing tricks on me? Will he still hug me for no reason? Although i thought that i only loved him because i got pregnant, i bet i was wrong. For looking back, i took the chance of having someone without any love but then, the span of that 1 month suddenly blossomed to something very unexpected (and no, this is not Morgan yet), but having to go thru a bad day in life made me realize that there are things that i should not take for granted. And maybe that is God's way of saying that " I found the one you are praying for, in an unexpected way for you to know someday that everything happened for a reason.." And what can i say? It is true.. that even if God made me miss my "single" life, he made me have a future with my own family..in a way he made me sort the things out and made me more responsible in life. In his own way, he made me realize that not all bad things will do you harm but you will also learn how to be a better person along the way. I may not be the perfect one for him, nor was i the picture of the perfect woman in his life. But i will make sure that i will love him everyday and show him that i do care for him and that i always be there for him in every step of the way for the rest of our lives together.

" Im sorry if i ever made you feel insecure, i will try my best to love you better everyday."

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • RSS

Now, do i make some sense?

It has been quite a while since i could have a time for myself. It has also been a long time since i was happy with the things i do. I still could not believe that i am a mother of this little kid and that she will be looking up to me someday.


"How can i be a good mother to her, when i am not a good person to myself?"

Every now and then my mother would scream and do a bunch of out of the blue sermons, trying to be deaf.. oh how i wish i could just not feel anything when she talks. I love her but she is just a pain sometimes, a thing that i don't understand.

My friends, oh how i miss them. They used to make my life a little better. They make life a bit more exciting in a way. They are the spice in my life.

News updates in this "home" :

Mom is such an ass. NO BIG DEAL.
Dad is uber "unknown" at the moment.

As for Dubi? He is studying mechanics..for him to be able to fix his motorcycle. He is also looking forward to having his contract re-newed in a month or so.

:D

Ate Len2's schooling is the same though..still going. Though i am scared of being all alone at home. At least i have the computer to entertain me. *glee*

My plans? I am trying to wait for dubi's motor to be fixed. Once it is fixed, we go to eastwood to get my clearance as so to get my TIN. Wait for NCO Marikina to open then i'll go take my chance. If this is not my moment, then it is ok with me.

As for now, i am happy, in my own little way.



  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • RSS

Morgan's 2nd Birthday


It was just a simple day in June. Morgan was just an eager fetus in my womb. Who would have thought that little kicker would be a toddler at 2 years old? Ain't it just nice to see that she's all happy and singing all the time? Makes me wonder sometimes if working for the family is really worth it. I don't want her feeling all unwanted and stuff. I miss Manang. I really miss her company. She is one of the reasons why im not yet working. I only trust little Morgan to her, she has been there ever since Mong was a little fetus in my 3 month old womb. She was there at the hospital when i was giving birth to her as well. She was there when i would snap because of lack of sleep. And most of all, she was there for Morgan and the rest of us when Mom and Dad were in the U.S. , she took care of all of us. Specially Morgan, who needed some security when i was working. Ah.. those were the days. When will she be back. I really miss my 2nd mother..oh..3rd. *hehe*



  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • RSS

Going Japanese


Ha.. for the last few years of staying home and doing crazy things in life, i come to this. Going Japanese in every insane way. It all started with "Nodame Contabile". I was so darn curious of that story that i went to "my soju" site just to watch every episode!! Come to think of it.. my brain was starting to swell from all the hours of watching. I even went to the extent of borrowing Ate Len2's Korean series such as Why Why Love etc.
I love humor and it is very amusing.. even if life is so complicated. And please don't ask me of what i mean of that. I finished watching it last month but was to busy with calculating expenses and dealing with recent happening with friends, that was why i did not blog much of it. After Nodame was "Fated to Love you", though i have watched it first before Nodame in tv. It was amusing too. But at the moment im watching One Liter of Tears, its a sad story of a 15 year old girl diagnosed with Spinocerebellar Degeneration, a disease so cruel that it feels like a prison, since you won't be a able to move much as you used to, in short, you slowly deteriorate and die. I would never wish a sickness such as that to anybody. I do hope they find a cure for that.

As for my personal life, it has been a 50/50 thing, Mom going nuts, blaming me of stealing 1 thou..NOT GUILTY. Because dubi just got his pay!!! And YET! grrr...

Mom and Dad leaving tomorrow. I hope they do good there. ^_^"

Scared of being alone with Morgan. T-T


  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • RSS

oh sheesh..money..money

"Money eats you alive, and you know you need it badly."

I have just mentioned going that i am going to apply, right? Well, that plan just got flushed down the drain. How i wish money grew on trees and that people can shit it. Ain't it enough to have other problems than this? It is hard for me at the moment to apply for work because no one can take care of Morgan.


My plan..like always, is this:

*i need to go to Concentrix and get my clearance, so when i can find work, i will be able to get my proper requirements without strings attached to my butt.
* pray and hope that Arvato remains open for Xbox account, don't worry though, there is always NCO.
*confirm rumor of NCO Marquinton

As of now all i can possibly do is enjoy my "free" but quite disturbing life. I know i can get through this rough patch, i know Raymon's going to be there with me as we try to get going forward. I love that bastard. I just can't wait till i become Mrs. Angela I. Hilario.. though i may need to change a lot of papers, and that includes my id's.

"We will make it though all of this shit. I love you."
~ Dubi

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • RSS